About2019-09-13T17:38:47+00:00

About The Chamber

Who We Are

The Chamber of Commerce Grand Haven, Spring Lake, Ferrysburg has been “the go to place” for businesses in Northwest Ottawa County since 1899 and continues to be the leading voice for business. The Chamber is the connection point facilitating the economic drivers that support business development, sustained growth, health and quality of life for all sectors in North Ottawa County and West Michigan.

Mission Statement:
The Chamber is the catalyst of innovation and collaboration.

Vision:
Empowering Business. Building Community.

Core Values:
Collaborative, Openness, Resilient, Ethical.

Our Staff

Joy Gaasch
President
616.846.3165
jgaasch@grandhavenchamber.org
Pamela Blake
Director of Membership Sales & Services
616.842.4910 ext. 103
pblake@grandhavenchamber.org
Elizabeth Butler
Director of Economic Development Strategic Directions
616.842.4910 ext. 111
ebutler@grandhavenchamber.org
Therese Hansen
Director of Accounting
616.842.4910 ext. 113
thansen@grandhavenchamber.org
Nancy Manglos
Director of Talent & Leadership Development
616.842.0529
nmanglos@grandhavenchamber.org
Sarah Khodl
Director of First Impressions
616.842.4910 ext. 101
skhodl@grandhavenchamber.org
Ellie Holman
Director of Events & Programs
616.842.4910 ext. 105
eholman@grandhavenchamber.org
Amy Wolffis
Director of Information & Communication
616.842.4910 ext. 104
awolffis@grandhavenchamber.org

Board of Directors

Jim Wujkowski, Chair
NPR of America

Dean Reisner, 1st Vice Chair
Varnum, LLP

David Ten Cate, Past Chair
Capstone Companies

Sharon Behm
Borr’s Shoes & Accessories

Craig Bessinger
City of Ferrysburg

Heather Brolick
Community Shores Bank

Jay Cutie
Steadfast Engineered Products, LLC

Megan Doss
Megan C. Doss Event Planning & Production

Andy Ingall
Grand Haven Area Public Schools

Dave Jerovsek
GHSP

Pat McGinnis
City of Grand Haven

Christopher Peel
Greenridge Realty

Dave Reenders
Crossroads Blueberry Market

Aida Tanaka
Shape Corp

Josh Vink
Refab

Joy Gaasch, Secretary
Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Publications

Home Sweet Home

Grand Living is our annual publication listing current Chamber member businesses focusing on the area’s economy, healthcare, education and recreation opportunities.

View Grand Living

Visit the Lakeshore

Published annually by The Chamber and the Grand Haven Area Convention & Visitors Bureau providing valuable information for visitors and residents of the amenities and activities of Northwest Ottawa County.

View Visitors Guide