About2022-09-19T16:30:18+00:00

About The Chamber

Who We Are

The Chamber of Commerce Grand Haven, Spring Lake, Ferrysburg has been “the go to place” for businesses in Northwest Ottawa County since 1899 and continues to be the leading voice for business. The Chamber is the connection point facilitating the economic drivers that support business development, sustained growth, health and quality of life for all sectors in Northwest Ottawa County and West Michigan.

Mission Statement:
The Chamber provides tools, connections, and solutions for businesses, communities and people in Northwest Ottawa County.

Vision:
Empowering Business. Building Community.

Core Values:
Adaptable. Business Focused. Genuine. Respectful.

Our Staff

Joy Gaasch
President
616.846.3165
jgaasch@grandhavenchamber.org
Elizabeth Butler
Director of Economic Development Strategic Directions
616.842.4910 ext. 111
ebutler@grandhavenchamber.org
Vicki Ellis
Director of Membership Sales
616.842.4910 ext. 103
vellis@grandhavenchamber.org
Therese Hansen
Director of Accounting
616.842.4910 ext. 113
thansen@grandhavenchamber.org
Noah Hansen
Social Media Specialist
616.842.4910 ext. 101
nhansen@grandhavenchamber.org
Sarah Khodl
Director of Marketing & Communications
616.842.4910 ext. 115
skhodl@grandhavenchamber.org
Nancy Manglos
Director of Talent & Leadership Development
616.842.0529
nmanglos@grandhavenchamber.org
Antoinette Martin
Director of Events & Programs
616.842.4910 ext. 105
amartin@grandhavenchamber.org
Courtney Swartz
Farmers Market Manager
616.842.4910
marketmanager@grandhavenchamber.org
Amy Wolffis
Director of Information & Communication
616.842.4910 ext. 102
awolffis@grandhavenchamber.org

Board of Directors

Sharon Behm, Chair
Borr’s Shoes & Accessories

Dave Jerovsek, 1st Vice Chair
UV Angel

Dave MacKenzie, Vice Chair
Hortech, Inc.

Dean Reisner, Past Chair
Varnum

Craig Bessinger
City of Ferrysburg

Jay Cutie
Steadfast Engineered Products, LLC

Megan Doss
Megan C. Doss Event Planning & Production

Cara Galbavi
Cara Galbavi Law

Josh Lester
CS Erickson

Chris Peel
Greenridge Realty

Dave Reenders
Crossroads Blueberry Market

Aida Tanaka
Shape Corp

Jim Wujkowski
NPR of America, Inc.

Joy Gaasch, Secretary
Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Publications

Home Sweet Home

Grand Living is our annual publication listing current Chamber member businesses focusing on the area’s economy, healthcare, education and recreation opportunities.

View Grand Living

Visit the Lakeshore

Published annually by The Chamber and the Grand Haven Area Convention & Visitors Bureau providing valuable information for visitors and residents of the amenities and activities of Northwest Ottawa County.

View Visitors Guide